The validity of the Tripartite Agreement for governning the voluntary repatriation of Afghan citizens living in Pakistan signed by the Governments of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees on 7th May 2010 in Lahore, Pakistan is hereby extended until 31st December, 2016 with the same preamble, terms, conditions, and articles.